Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Hello All! MFG19 Stuff!

Posted by Chef 
Hello All! MFG19 Stuff!
November 29, 2016 04:45AM
I've just bought an MFG 19 (1979) and I'm looking forward to refitting and sailing it. My friends at Joe Wheeler marina on Wheeler Lake, Alabama, own a very nice S2 which I'm privvy to hitch with when I can so I'm no stranger to wind power, but I'm still a novice owner. I've been a diehard powerboater most all my life but its time to settle down a bit. I've learned a bit here in the background and would like to learn more from you MFG owners, especially regarding sprucing up the soon to be named bank account drainer lol. Hope to meet you sailing!!! Best Regards, Chris

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/18/2016 06:39AM by Chef.
Re: Hello All!
November 29, 2016 04:43PM
Welcome to the group Chris. I owned a 19 for a while some years back and will offer any advice that I can, although there are others who occaionally hang around here that know a lot more than I. Sometimes you need to be patient as it can take months for a response because folks don't come to the site all that often.

I had some cushions custom made for it from the original pattern and still have them. I paid a fair amount to have them made (they are high quality) but never had a chance to use them. If you are interested, lets talk. I am not sure how they could be shipped -- maybe rolled up into some rather large boxes.

Paul

Paul
Webmaster: sailmfg.com
November 30, 2016 05:20AM